Noblswarm Belzebuth

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by ~Luvi on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:16 pm

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Noblswarm_Belzebuth

Why is this a card? It's generic-- anyone can use it. In your OPPONENT'S BATTLE PHASE? Wtf!? Why? This card is likely being overhyped but it will be in EVERY extra deck that can make R4s. It's stupid and oh yeah, it can do it twice. I hate the fact that this is a card and of course it's insanely overpowered but like always "it's just your butthurt because u use the field too much bro"

Yeah.


Last edited by ! Princess on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:48 pm; edited 1 time in total



Spoiler:


www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsEND
Thought and I have a youtube.
avatar
~Luvi
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 739
Contribution : 869
Reputation : 20
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by Kyonaru on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:30 pm

Imo it's not -that- great.
It's just a way to gain easy advantage for decks that can summon it, and it's useless if you already have the advantage.
I don't think anyone would run into that thing with no protection.




avatar
Kyonaru
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 596
Contribution : 798
Reputation : 54
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by ~Luvi on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:31 pm

Well yes that is true but if you are losing a battle you should not be able to just summon a card that goes "poof!" to the field, putting you back in. Black Rose is enough >_>



Spoiler:


www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsEND
Thought and I have a youtube.
avatar
~Luvi
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 739
Contribution : 869
Reputation : 20
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by Kyonaru on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:33 pm

Think about it this way: decks that can summon Black Rose on their own have an unfair advantage on decks that can't. So Konami thought: why not give them a card that in some way works like Black Rose, so the unfair advantage is gone?

It's balancing the situation.




avatar
Kyonaru
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 596
Contribution : 798
Reputation : 54
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by ~Luvi on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:35 pm

I'd say perhaps but I need a tuner at least to make Black Rose, not just 2 cards thrown overtop of each other. I understand you're seeing this card in a much calmer way than me but I cannot really see the calmness.

Oh and fk yeah said Gadgets.



Spoiler:


www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsEND
Thought and I have a youtube.
avatar
~Luvi
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 739
Contribution : 869
Reputation : 20
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by Zykan on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:43 pm

Blackrose nukes self, this does not.

the reason I like this though is because it is in fact generic.
So many decks will be able to run this, it will end up changing some games, but not as bad as it appears on first glance.
(will totally be adding this)

and if you see this on the field and you have a considerable card advantage GET RID OF IT BEFORE BATTLE PHASE.

Unless the player has no hand and this is the only card they have on the field they will likely only get 1 nuke, from which you can take care of it after.

(just remember your veilers for their mainphase can be chained to his effect, making him waste a detach)

Broken: no
Useful: Sometimes
Worth Running: Yes, if you feel you can make room for him in your extra deck w/ all of the other good rank 4's out there (I certainly wont be dropping Maestroke or Abyss Dweller for him)


avatar
Zykan
Judge
Judge

Posts : 429
Contribution : 558
Reputation : 13
Warning : No warning

http://crypticshaiya.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by Kyonaru on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:50 pm

I didn't say it works EXACTLY like BRD, I said "that in some way works like Black Rose".
But yes, it's not as broken as it appears to be.




avatar
Kyonaru
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 596
Contribution : 798
Reputation : 54
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by ~Luvi on Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:51 pm

I admit to overreacting still. Still seems quite unfair to me, though. But he isn't susceptible to veiler.



Spoiler:


www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsEND
Thought and I have a youtube.
avatar
~Luvi
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 739
Contribution : 869
Reputation : 20
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by TheRealSirShady on Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:20 pm

This is basically a more balanced, but easier to summon BRD. It may impact many a game, but smart play can evade the wrath effect. If you have less cards in hand AND field combined than me, there is a chance I can OTK you. If not, I'd probably have an out. Those are my thoughts, simple as that.


LINK START!

@ Thought : Shady always comes up with the best ideas...
Princey's Grand Dare:
! Prince: Anyone feel ballsy enough to type Mutiny?
! Prince: It summons the mighty Yeezus.


avatar
TheRealSirShady
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 260
Contribution : 320
Reputation : 6
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by ~Luvi on Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:29 pm

I think it's BS you can't Veiler it or negate it period, though. It isn't some Once per turn effect, it's a "I will blow **** up and you cannot prevent me" thing. BRD is way more balanced than this card is.



Spoiler:


www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsEND
Thought and I have a youtube.
avatar
~Luvi
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 739
Contribution : 869
Reputation : 20
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by TheRealSirShady on Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:36 pm

! Princess wrote:I think it's BS you can't Veiler it or negate it period, though. It isn't some Once per turn effect, it's a "I will blow **** up and you cannot prevent me" thing. BRD is way more balanced than this card is.
You can veiler it if they do it in MP, also, If you're going to do it in BP, I'd most likely have Stardust, or some other out by then. or I'd set an out and pass rather than enter BP. On top of that, if they DO do it in BP, and I stop you, I most likely just killed you. Remember, XYZ summoning is an inherent -1 as well.
avatar
TheRealSirShady
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 260
Contribution : 320
Reputation : 6
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by ~Luvi on Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:36 pm

No, you would need 2 Veilers to prevent it MP. Re-read it.



Spoiler:


www.youtube.com/user/ThoughtsEND
Thought and I have a youtube.
avatar
~Luvi
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 739
Contribution : 869
Reputation : 20
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by TheRealSirShady on Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:43 pm

! Princess wrote:No, you would need 2 Veilers to prevent it MP. Re-read it.
You're right, but if they do want to use it again, I may have kept you from doing so by -1ing. Actually, I see this as more broken than BRD now, because unlike BRD, standard effect negation doesn't work on this.
avatar
TheRealSirShady
Exodia Platinum
Exodia Platinum

Posts : 260
Contribution : 320
Reputation : 6
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Noblswarm Belzebuth

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum