Royal decree Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Royal decree Rulings

Post by Wattberyx on Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:07 pm

Okay, so this person activated Disturbance Strategy, then I activated Royal Decree. after that, the guy activated call of the haunted (he had one on the field face up as well) claiming its a chain. since he couldn't do that (I think) and i called him out on it he called an admin.

I. Does a newly activated call of the haunted's effect still go?
II. What happens to the monster that the old call of the haunted was used to summon after its negated while Royal Decree is on the field?

I do not have a picture because after he quit, i had to hightail it out just in case the admin did come.

Please input i'm Royally confused (HA).


avatar
Wattberyx
Moderator
Moderator

Posts : 348
Contribution : 425
Reputation : 8
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Royal decree Rulings

Post by Two on Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:31 pm

Call of the Haunted activates. Chains resolve backwards, meaning:

Disturbance Strategy CL 1
Royal Decree CL 2
Call of the Haunted CL 3

So CotH resolves and summons a monster. Then Decree resolves and negates CotH. The monster stays because Decree is negating CotH's effect that would destroy the monster. The newly summoned monster is not bound to CotH anymore. At this point Decree is active, so Disturbance Strategy is negated by it.

If you're wondering: CL means Chain-Link.


Sux2bu.

avatar
Two
Slifer Red
Slifer Red

Posts : 57
Contribution : 70
Reputation : 2
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Royal decree Rulings

Post by Wattberyx on Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:12 pm

you see, this is why I don't do ranked duels o_O


avatar
Wattberyx
Moderator
Moderator

Posts : 348
Contribution : 425
Reputation : 8
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Royal decree Rulings

Post by ThunderChidori on Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:29 pm

Devon_Keki wrote:you see, this is why I don't do ranked duels o_O
because you don't know rulings?


XDA Moderator | XDA Tester




Spoiler:





avatar
ThunderChidori
Obelisk BLue
Obelisk BLue

Posts : 1875
Contribution : 2030
Reputation : 15
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Royal decree Rulings

Post by Wattberyx on Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:23 pm

No, because chains confuse the inferno out of me. <._.>


avatar
Wattberyx
Moderator
Moderator

Posts : 348
Contribution : 425
Reputation : 8
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Royal decree Rulings

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum