Ruling Question...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ruling Question...

Post by xxxKiraxxx on Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:28 pm

Hey everyone, I came across a situation today in which I didn't know what the correct ruling was. If you have any knowledge on this, it would be greatly appreciated if you shared it.

Here's the situation:
Player A has a face up Photon Galaxy Eye's Dragon in Att. mode with 0 Att. (It was previously summoned by Galaxy Zero).

Player B has a face-down Solemn Warning and a face-up Legendary Six Samurai-Kizan in Att. mode.

Player A enters Battle Phase, then proceeds to attack Kizan with Photon Galaxy Eyes Dragon On the attack declaration, Player A activates Photon Galaxy Eyes Dragon's effect, targeting Kizan.

Player B then attempts to activate Solemn Warning in response to Galaxy Eye's effect.

Can Solemn Warning be activated in response to the activation of Galaxy Eye's effect and negate it?

If you know anything, please share it. Thank You!
avatar
xxxKiraxxx
Ra Yellow
Ra Yellow

Posts : 2
Contribution : 6
Reputation : 0
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling Question...

Post by KennyGee on Thu May 01, 2014 2:12 am

No, Player B can't, the reason why is because, " At the end of the Battle Phase, return any monsters banished by this effect to the field, and if the other monster was an Xyz Monster, this card gains 500 ATK for each Xyz Material it had when it was banished." It never said summon a monster back to the field or anything about summoning it. It's just like a future visions, you can only negate summon when normal summon the fortune lady to field.


^__ ^
(o x o)
( u__u )~~
avatar
KennyGee
Slifer Red
Slifer Red

Posts : 333
Contribution : 350
Reputation : 8
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling Question...

Post by Pyrrha on Thu May 01, 2014 4:15 am

Well not just that. As explained, it is activated when Galaxy activates to banish them both. Solemn Warning can only be activated on the Monster Effects that would summon a monster. Such as Gorz, who would summon himself and a Token. Crane Crane, who would summon a Lv 3 Monster. Such things. Warning cannot just negate any Monster effects.




avatar
Pyrrha
Tester
Tester

Posts : 174
Contribution : 228
Reputation : 2
Warning : No warning

Back to top Go down

Re: Ruling Question...

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum